btree
7 years agoFix small bug in main when there is less t han one input file master
unknown [Sat, 27 Dec 2014 18:54:19 +0000 (10:54 -0800)]
Fix small bug in main when there is less t han one input file

7 years agoFix bt_splitroot and bt_initpage to properly keep track of fence key page offset
unknown [Wed, 17 Dec 2014 18:23:32 +0000 (10:23 -0800)]
Fix bt_splitroot and bt_initpage to properly keep track of fence key page offset

7 years agoFix threadskv10g for multi-process linux FUTEX calls
unknown [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 23:43:00 +0000 (15:43 -0800)]
Fix threadskv10g for multi-process linux FUTEX calls

7 years agoAdd multi/thread multi-process threadskv10h.c
unknown [Tue, 16 Dec 2014 20:39:37 +0000 (12:39 -0800)]
Add multi/thread multi-process threadskv10h.c

7 years agoA few bug fixes & use native long long for page numbers
unknown [Fri, 7 Nov 2014 22:04:27 +0000 (14:04 -0800)]
A few bug fixes & use native long long for page numbers

7 years agoSeveral deletion bugs fixed
unknown [Mon, 3 Nov 2014 19:42:20 +0000 (11:42 -0800)]
Several deletion bugs fixed

7 years agoFix a concurrency bug in page pinning in the buffer pool
unknown [Fri, 31 Oct 2014 05:46:16 +0000 (22:46 -0700)]
Fix a concurrency bug in page pinning in the buffer pool

7 years agoAdd finalized threadskv10g LSM btree.
unknown [Wed, 29 Oct 2014 18:55:33 +0000 (11:55 -0700)]
Add finalized threadskv10g LSM btree.

7 years agoThreadskv10f.c -- add finding keys in addition to penny-sort insert to LSM btree...
unknown [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 22:27:19 +0000 (15:27 -0700)]
Threadskv10f.c -- add finding keys in addition to penny-sort insert to LSM btree code

7 years agoReplace mutex implementation, and fix a few bugs.
unknown [Tue, 28 Oct 2014 02:35:20 +0000 (19:35 -0700)]
Replace mutex implementation, and fix a few bugs.

7 years agoremove debugging code
unknown [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 19:40:50 +0000 (12:40 -0700)]
remove debugging code

7 years agoContinue experimental LSM btree code
unknown [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 18:54:58 +0000 (11:54 -0700)]
Continue experimental LSM btree code

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/malbrain/Btree-source-code
unknown [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 23:47:34 +0000 (16:47 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/malbrain/Btree-source-code

Conflicts:
threadskv10b.c

7 years agoRewrite re-entrant phase-fair latching, continue LSM btree code
unknown [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 23:39:41 +0000 (16:39 -0700)]
Rewrite re-entrant phase-fair latching, continue LSM btree code

7 years agoRewrite re-entrant phase-fair latching, continue LSM btree code
unknown [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 22:23:24 +0000 (15:23 -0700)]
Rewrite re-entrant phase-fair latching, continue LSM btree code

7 years agoFix broken WriteOnly reentrant locks
unknown [Wed, 15 Oct 2014 05:58:24 +0000 (22:58 -0700)]
Fix broken WriteOnly reentrant locks

7 years agoMore progress on the LSM btrees implementation
unknown [Mon, 13 Oct 2014 22:31:44 +0000 (15:31 -0700)]
More progress on the LSM btrees implementation

7 years agoRemove extra assert traps, finalize mutex lock.
unknown [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 18:27:44 +0000 (11:27 -0700)]
Remove extra assert traps, finalize mutex lock.

7 years agoProgress made on LSM B-tree
unknown [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 15:05:10 +0000 (08:05 -0700)]
Progress made on LSM B-tree

7 years agoRelease durable threadskv9b.c
unknown [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 04:41:00 +0000 (21:41 -0700)]
Release durable threadskv9b.c

7 years agoFix futex locking for linux
unknown [Fri, 10 Oct 2014 22:54:42 +0000 (15:54 -0700)]
Fix futex locking for linux

7 years agoReplace futex latches with spin latches
unknown [Fri, 10 Oct 2014 21:25:03 +0000 (14:25 -0700)]
Replace futex latches with spin latches

7 years agoPreliminary threads10.c -- dual btree module for faster inserts
unknown [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 20:57:00 +0000 (13:57 -0700)]
Preliminary threads10.c -- dual btree module for faster inserts

7 years agoThreadskv9c.c version for durability progress made
unknown [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 19:52:16 +0000 (12:52 -0700)]
Threadskv9c.c version for durability progress made

7 years agoUpload experimental threadskv9.c version with durability.
unknown [Thu, 2 Oct 2014 18:08:36 +0000 (11:08 -0700)]
Upload experimental threadskv9.c version with durability.

7 years agoAdd re-entrant WOnly queued lock, remove bt_atomicload
unknown [Tue, 30 Sep 2014 05:52:00 +0000 (22:52 -0700)]
Add re-entrant WOnly queued lock, remove bt_atomicload

7 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/malbrain/Btree-source-code
unknown [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 22:27:47 +0000 (15:27 -0700)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/malbrain/Btree-source-code

7 years agoFix Librarian bugs in bt_cleanpage and bt_splitpage
unknown [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 22:26:57 +0000 (15:26 -0700)]
Fix Librarian bugs in bt_cleanpage and bt_splitpage

7 years agoFix bug in bt_cleanpage and bt_splitpage
unknown [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 22:14:51 +0000 (15:14 -0700)]
Fix bug in bt_cleanpage and bt_splitpage

7 years agofix latch protocol in bt_atomicload
unknown [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 17:24:01 +0000 (10:24 -0700)]
fix latch protocol in bt_atomicload

7 years agoFix latching protocol for bt_atomicload
unknown [Mon, 29 Sep 2014 17:13:33 +0000 (10:13 -0700)]
Fix latching protocol for bt_atomicload

7 years agoFix a couple of bugs in atomicfree
unknown [Sun, 28 Sep 2014 20:32:36 +0000 (13:32 -0700)]
Fix a couple of bugs in atomicfree

7 years agoFix bug in reverse scan. New command line interface with a command per input file
unknown [Sat, 27 Sep 2014 18:02:29 +0000 (11:02 -0700)]
Fix bug in reverse scan.  New command line interface with a command per input file

7 years agoclean up atomic delete deadlock problem
unknown [Sat, 27 Sep 2014 10:48:03 +0000 (03:48 -0700)]
clean up atomic delete deadlock problem

7 years agoExplain new Atomic/Consistent transaction for inserting and deleting keys.
unknown [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 23:16:12 +0000 (16:16 -0700)]
Explain new Atomic/Consistent transaction for inserting and deleting keys.

7 years agoadd txn level zero page loader
unknown [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 23:05:39 +0000 (16:05 -0700)]
add txn level zero page loader

7 years agoFix bt_atomictxn to process delete key requests properly
unknown [Fri, 26 Sep 2014 21:35:42 +0000 (14:35 -0700)]
Fix bt_atomictxn to process delete key requests properly

7 years agoFix a few bugs in atomic modification
unknown [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 15:16:37 +0000 (08:16 -0700)]
Fix a few bugs in atomic modification

7 years agoIntroduce threadskv8.c for atomic-consistent inserts/deletes for a set of keys in...
unknown [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 21:04:01 +0000 (14:04 -0700)]
Introduce threadskv8.c for atomic-consistent inserts/deletes for a set of keys in a transaction.

7 years agoRework BtKey for ushort and uint string lengths.
unknown [Tue, 23 Sep 2014 21:01:26 +0000 (14:01 -0700)]
Rework BtKey for ushort and uint string lengths.

7 years agoLocate threadskv7 within eventual consistency model.
unknown [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 17:15:21 +0000 (10:15 -0700)]
Locate threadskv7 within eventual consistency model.

7 years agoIntroduce threadskv7 that includes atomic insert of a set of keys with values
unknown [Fri, 19 Sep 2014 02:07:23 +0000 (19:07 -0700)]
Introduce threadskv7 that includes atomic insert of a set of keys with values

7 years agoFix concurrency bug with CLOCK_bit and latch->pin
unknown [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 23:47:39 +0000 (16:47 -0700)]
Fix concurrency bug with CLOCK_bit and latch->pin

7 years agoMake a recommendation for downloading.
unknown [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 20:37:10 +0000 (13:37 -0700)]
Make a recommendation for downloading.

7 years agoIntroduce threadskv6.c with traditional buffer pool manager hosted on the system...
unknown [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 16:32:40 +0000 (09:32 -0700)]
Introduce threadskv6.c with traditional buffer pool manager hosted on the system swap device.

7 years agoFix a few bugs.
unknown [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 16:29:24 +0000 (09:29 -0700)]
Fix a few bugs.

7 years agoFix bugs in cleanpage and splitpage copying values across.
unknown [Thu, 11 Sep 2014 16:37:15 +0000 (09:37 -0700)]
Fix bugs in cleanpage and splitpage copying values across.

7 years agoadd missing unpinpool
unknown [Wed, 10 Sep 2014 16:43:27 +0000 (09:43 -0700)]
add missing unpinpool

7 years agoAdd raw disk partition for btrees in threadskv5.c
unknown [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 20:27:07 +0000 (13:27 -0700)]
Add raw disk partition for btrees in threadskv5.c

7 years agoFix bug in bt_mgr to create a new btree file on file-systems.
unknown [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 20:17:12 +0000 (13:17 -0700)]
Fix bug in bt_mgr to create a new btree file on file-systems.

7 years agoThreadskv5.c -- configure key & value length fields to ushorts and uints.
unknown [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 19:53:53 +0000 (12:53 -0700)]
Threadskv5.c -- configure key & value length fields to ushorts and uints.
Support for raw disk devices as btrees on linux.

7 years agoInitialize empty reverse cursor in threadskv5.c
unknown [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 16:47:29 +0000 (09:47 -0700)]
Initialize empty reverse cursor in threadskv5.c

7 years agoIntroduce bi-directional cursors in threadskv5.c
unknown [Tue, 9 Sep 2014 15:27:53 +0000 (08:27 -0700)]
Introduce bi-directional cursors in threadskv5.c

7 years agoIntroduce threadskv4b.c with duplicate key management.
unknown [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 21:59:28 +0000 (14:59 -0700)]
Introduce threadskv4b.c with duplicate key management.

7 years agoIntroduce threadskv4b.c with duplicate key management
unknown [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 21:57:09 +0000 (14:57 -0700)]
Introduce threadskv4b.c with duplicate key management

7 years agoFix a few bugs
unknown [Mon, 8 Sep 2014 21:56:18 +0000 (14:56 -0700)]
Fix a few bugs

7 years agoFix errors in threadskv1 and threadskv3
unknown [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 22:41:26 +0000 (15:41 -0700)]
Fix errors in threadskv1 and threadskv3

7 years agoIntroduce threadskv series of key-value stores
unknown [Wed, 3 Sep 2014 16:32:50 +0000 (09:32 -0700)]
Introduce threadskv series of key-value stores

7 years agoFix bugs found by David Groves
unknown [Tue, 2 Sep 2014 16:02:14 +0000 (09:02 -0700)]
Fix bugs found by David Groves

7 years agoFix bug in bt_cleanpage relative to value moving
unknown [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 21:32:45 +0000 (14:32 -0700)]
Fix bug in bt_cleanpage relative to value moving

7 years agoAdd threadskvi.c to readme file.
unknown [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 22:03:17 +0000 (15:03 -0700)]
Add threadskvi.c to readme file.

7 years agoInitial release of generalized key/value version
unknown [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 21:58:06 +0000 (14:58 -0700)]
Initial release of generalized key/value version

8 years agoUtilize lighter weight mutex latch w/sched_yield() contention
unknown [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 22:16:51 +0000 (15:16 -0700)]
Utilize lighter weight mutex latch w/sched_yield() contention

8 years agoIntroduce linux only futex contention resolution btree2v.c
unknown [Tue, 18 Mar 2014 16:33:20 +0000 (09:33 -0700)]
Introduce linux only futex contention resolution btree2v.c

8 years agoFix windows missing external
unknown [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 22:48:14 +0000 (15:48 -0700)]
Fix windows missing external

8 years agoreplace lite weight latch manager
unknown [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 22:45:52 +0000 (15:45 -0700)]
replace lite weight latch manager

8 years agofix one-based index over nodes
unknown [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 21:28:43 +0000 (14:28 -0700)]
fix one-based index over nodes

8 years agoinclude newest lite weight latch code.
unknown [Mon, 17 Mar 2014 18:25:50 +0000 (11:25 -0700)]
include newest lite weight latch code.

8 years agoRemove debug code.
unknown [Wed, 5 Mar 2014 00:31:52 +0000 (16:31 -0800)]
Remove debug code.

8 years agoImplement enhanced GCLOCK page replacement method for buffer pool
unknown [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 23:01:50 +0000 (15:01 -0800)]
Implement enhanced GCLOCK page replacement method for buffer pool

8 years agoImplement CLOCK buffer pool page replacement method
unknown [Mon, 3 Mar 2014 23:24:59 +0000 (15:24 -0800)]
Implement CLOCK buffer pool page replacement method

8 years agofix for buffer pools > 4GB. Recommend btree2u for linux
unknown [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 22:30:41 +0000 (14:30 -0800)]
fix for buffer pools > 4GB. Recommend btree2u for linux

8 years agoGeneral cleanup/Fix WIN32 error/Make thread ready
unknown [Fri, 28 Feb 2014 19:28:59 +0000 (11:28 -0800)]
General cleanup/Fix WIN32 error/Make thread ready

8 years agoIntroduce new btree2u with traditional buffer pool manager.
unknown [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 22:47:55 +0000 (14:47 -0800)]
Introduce new btree2u with traditional buffer pool manager.

8 years agoSeparate scanning from counting. Utilize file locking during btree creation.
unknown [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 22:43:30 +0000 (14:43 -0800)]
Separate scanning from counting. Utilize file locking during btree creation.

8 years agoRework buffer pool manager along traditional file I/O lines
unknown [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 01:33:46 +0000 (17:33 -0800)]
Rework buffer pool manager along traditional file I/O lines

8 years agofix for bt_audit
unknown [Thu, 27 Feb 2014 01:33:04 +0000 (17:33 -0800)]
fix for bt_audit

8 years agoIntroduce btree2t
unknown [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 20:23:07 +0000 (12:23 -0800)]
Introduce btree2t

8 years agofix bt_audit to clear latches, remove -lrt linker depenency on linux
unknown [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 20:20:43 +0000 (12:20 -0800)]
fix bt_audit to clear latches, remove -lrt linker depenency on linux

8 years agoFix bt_audit to clear locks, remove -lrt linkage dependency
unknown [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 20:19:28 +0000 (12:19 -0800)]
Fix bt_audit to clear locks, remove -lrt linkage dependency

8 years agoRemove -lrt linkage dependency on linux
unknown [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 20:18:38 +0000 (12:18 -0800)]
Remove -lrt linkage dependency on linux

8 years agoUse test & set latching instead of file locking calls
unknown [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 20:09:08 +0000 (12:09 -0800)]
Use test & set latching instead of file locking calls

8 years agoRemove -lrt dependency on linux link
unknown [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 20:07:48 +0000 (12:07 -0800)]
Remove -lrt dependency on linux link

8 years agoincorporate -lrt in linux compilation instructions
unknown [Sat, 22 Feb 2014 01:08:26 +0000 (17:08 -0800)]
incorporate -lrt in linux compilation instructions

8 years agoEnhance process times reporting for linux or Windows
unknown [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 22:29:57 +0000 (14:29 -0800)]
Enhance process times reporting for linux or Windows

8 years agoAdd missing bt_unlockpage call in bt_splitpage
unknown [Thu, 20 Feb 2014 16:34:04 +0000 (08:34 -0800)]
Add missing bt_unlockpage call in bt_splitpage

8 years agorework spinlock data structure to survive gcc -O3 optimization
unknown [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 22:50:58 +0000 (14:50 -0800)]
rework spinlock data structure to survive gcc -O3 optimization

8 years agoRemove foster btree from project. It doesn't add anything.
unknown [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 19:09:21 +0000 (11:09 -0800)]
Remove foster btree from project.  It doesn't add anything.

8 years agoRecommend versions for operating system environments.
unknown [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 17:01:13 +0000 (09:01 -0800)]
Recommend versions for operating system environments.

8 years agoMake bt_splitpage more conservative wrt posting fence keys
unknown [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 16:48:28 +0000 (08:48 -0800)]
Make bt_splitpage more conservative wrt posting fence keys

8 years agofix usage of BtLockParent
unknown [Wed, 19 Feb 2014 00:39:47 +0000 (16:39 -0800)]
fix usage of BtLockParent

8 years agoRework reader/writer locks, fix BtLockParent usage
unknown [Tue, 18 Feb 2014 22:19:09 +0000 (14:19 -0800)]
Rework reader/writer locks, fix BtLockParent usage

8 years agoremove btree2t.c
unknown [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 19:09:04 +0000 (11:09 -0800)]
remove btree2t.c

8 years agofix original problem with bt_deletekey, obviating need for btree2t.c
unknown [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 19:06:25 +0000 (11:06 -0800)]
fix original problem with bt_deletekey, obviating need for btree2t.c

8 years agofixes for file I/O version that only deletes leaf pages
unknown [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 20:47:58 +0000 (12:47 -0800)]
fixes for file I/O version that only deletes leaf pages

8 years agoincorporate new bt_deletekey code to file I/O version
unknown [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 20:18:59 +0000 (12:18 -0800)]
incorporate new bt_deletekey code to file I/O version

8 years agoincorporate reworked bt_deletekey into file I/O version
unknown [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 20:01:55 +0000 (12:01 -0800)]
incorporate reworked bt_deletekey into file I/O version

8 years agoFix a couple of concurrency problems
unknown [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 19:05:58 +0000 (11:05 -0800)]
Fix a couple of concurrency problems

8 years agoFinish rework of bt_deletekey, w/bug fixes
unknown [Wed, 12 Feb 2014 23:13:24 +0000 (15:13 -0800)]
Finish rework of bt_deletekey, w/bug fixes

8 years agofix a blunder in BtDb layout
unknown [Fri, 7 Feb 2014 00:03:59 +0000 (16:03 -0800)]
fix a blunder in BtDb layout