pdclib
5 years agoCosmetic comment fixes. branches/default master origin/bookmarks/master origin/branches/default
Martin Baute [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 16:20:01 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
Cosmetic comment fixes.

5 years agoremove() implemented directly without glue trampoline.
Martin Baute [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 08:18:37 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
remove() implemented directly without glue trampoline.

5 years agoCorrected _PDCLIB_CHAR_SIGNED handling.
Martin Baute [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 08:13:35 +0000 (09:13 +0100)]
Corrected _PDCLIB_CHAR_SIGNED handling.

5 years agoCorrected _PDCLIB_CHAR_SIGNED comment.
Martin Baute [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 07:47:43 +0000 (08:47 +0100)]
Corrected _PDCLIB_CHAR_SIGNED comment.

5 years agoExplicit include path removed.
Martin Baute [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 07:43:13 +0000 (08:43 +0100)]
Explicit include path removed.

5 years agoRenamed some files in platform/example to match the other platforms.
Martin Baute [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 07:38:30 +0000 (08:38 +0100)]
Renamed some files in platform/example to match the other platforms.

6 years agoActivated Tyndur tests for _PDCLIB_print().
Martin Baute [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 06:08:07 +0000 (08:08 +0200)]
Activated Tyndur tests for _PDCLIB_print().

6 years agoDifferent text for static_assert()s
Martin Baute [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 20:06:31 +0000 (22:06 +0200)]
Different text for static_assert()s

6 years agoTypo.
Martin Baute [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 08:28:23 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
Typo.

6 years agoRemoved basecodecs from PDCLIB_OPTIONS, added opt/Readme.txt.
Martin Baute [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 07:51:25 +0000 (08:51 +0100)]
Removed basecodecs from PDCLIB_OPTIONS, added opt/Readme.txt.

6 years agoMoved base codecs to main codebase.
Martin Baute [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 07:44:05 +0000 (08:44 +0100)]
Moved base codecs to main codebase.

6 years agoMoved errno to main codebase.
Martin Baute [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 07:43:23 +0000 (08:43 +0100)]
Moved errno to main codebase.

6 years agoMoved the C locale implementation into main code base. None of these are really optio...
Martin Baute [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 06:57:15 +0000 (07:57 +0100)]
Moved the C locale implementation into main code base. None of these are really optional, eventually we have to flesh them out into full implementations anyway.

6 years agoMoved notime and mincoll from opt/ to functions/.
Martin Baute [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 06:17:51 +0000 (07:17 +0100)]
Moved notime and mincoll from opt/ to functions/.

6 years agodos2unix
Martin Baute [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 20:31:40 +0000 (21:31 +0100)]
dos2unix

6 years agoRevert reordering of declarations; for easier tracking of upstream changes.
Martin Baute [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 20:26:37 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Revert reordering of declarations; for easier tracking of upstream changes.

6 years agodlmalloc not really optional, and I am not fond of the whole opt/ thing in the first...
Martin Baute [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 20:14:10 +0000 (21:14 +0100)]
dlmalloc not really optional, and I am not fond of the whole opt/ thing in the first place.

6 years agoPDCLib includes with quotes, not <>.
Martin Baute [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 19:17:02 +0000 (20:17 +0100)]
PDCLib includes with quotes, not <>.

6 years agoMissing declarations / definitions added to stdlib.h.
Martin Baute [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 17:45:51 +0000 (18:45 +0100)]
Missing declarations / definitions added to stdlib.h.

6 years agoGetting stdlib.h to C11.
Martin Baute [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 16:44:39 +0000 (17:44 +0100)]
Getting stdlib.h to C11.

6 years agoPulled in aligned_alloc from dlmalloc.c (dlmemalign).
Martin Baute [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 08:54:12 +0000 (09:54 +0100)]
Pulled in aligned_alloc from dlmalloc.c (dlmemalign).

6 years agoSince all platforms are already configured to use dlmalloc, my old primitive placehol...
Martin Baute [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 08:44:05 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
Since all platforms are already configured to use dlmalloc, my old primitive placeholder is unnecessary.

6 years agoSweeping cleanups. Sorry for the massive commit; I got sidetracked once too often.
Martin Baute [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 07:37:59 +0000 (08:37 +0100)]
Sweeping cleanups. Sorry for the massive commit; I got sidetracked once too often.

6 years ago<stdnoreturn.h> is defined to be just this. Including it in a C++ context is the...
Martin Baute [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 06:43:07 +0000 (07:43 +0100)]
<stdnoreturn.h> is defined to be just this. Including it in a C++ context is the user's fault; no need to protect against this.

6 years agoComment reformatting for consistency.
Martin Baute [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 06:38:33 +0000 (07:38 +0100)]
Comment reformatting for consistency.

6 years agoNo return value valid code but gave warning. Fixed.
Martin Baute [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 07:11:21 +0000 (08:11 +0100)]
No return value valid code but gave warning. Fixed.

6 years agoAggressive test driver gave multiple format warnings. Disabled.
Martin Baute [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 07:11:05 +0000 (08:11 +0100)]
Aggressive test driver gave multiple format warnings. Disabled.

6 years agoRedeclaration of standard functions by dlmalloc. Fixed. Re-enabled warnings in Jamrules.
Martin Baute [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 07:06:50 +0000 (08:06 +0100)]
Redeclaration of standard functions by dlmalloc. Fixed. Re-enabled warnings in Jamrules.

6 years agoDisabled unused function.
Martin Baute [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 06:53:23 +0000 (07:53 +0100)]
Disabled unused function.

6 years agogets() not required anymore since C11. Disabled to avoid implicit declaration / type...
Martin Baute [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 06:50:03 +0000 (07:50 +0100)]
gets() not required anymore since C11. Disabled to avoid implicit declaration / type mismatch warnings, and possibly link errors.

6 years agoRegTest gives warning about implicitly declared functions. Fixed.
Martin Baute [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 06:46:09 +0000 (07:46 +0100)]
RegTest gives warning about implicitly declared functions. Fixed.

6 years agoWarning 'value may be used uninitialized'. Fixed.
Martin Baute [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 06:29:29 +0000 (07:29 +0100)]
Warning 'value may be used uninitialized'. Fixed.

6 years agoType mismatches give compiler warnings. Fixed.
Martin Baute [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 06:22:05 +0000 (07:22 +0100)]
Type mismatches give compiler warnings. Fixed.

6 years agoRegTest defines no functions, resulting in 'unused variable' warnings. Fixed.
Martin Baute [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 06:16:47 +0000 (07:16 +0100)]
RegTest defines no functions, resulting in 'unused variable' warnings. Fixed.

6 years agoErroneously declared extended float constants as double. Fixed.
Martin Baute [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 06:14:42 +0000 (07:14 +0100)]
Erroneously declared extended float constants as double. Fixed.

6 years agoReworked errno. Added values from Linux / Windows. Added error texts. Some errno...
Martin Baute [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 07:13:45 +0000 (08:13 +0100)]
Reworked errno. Added values from Linux / Windows. Added error texts. Some errno values were missing (c&p error).

6 years agoAdding the _PDCLIB_UNREACHABLE default fixed warnings, but broke a test case. Rolled...
Martin Baute [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 07:16:08 +0000 (08:16 +0100)]
Adding the _PDCLIB_UNREACHABLE default fixed warnings, but broke a test case. Rolled back, need to investigate.

6 years agoPointer typedef resulted in non-const structure where const was intended.
Martin Baute [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 07:15:24 +0000 (08:15 +0100)]
Pointer typedef resulted in non-const structure where const was intended.

6 years agoNo path that would not initialize outc, but compiler was still complaining.
Martin Baute [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 06:21:45 +0000 (07:21 +0100)]
No path that would not initialize outc, but compiler was still complaining.

6 years agoLocal helpers made static, silencing compiler warnings.
Martin Baute [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 06:09:29 +0000 (07:09 +0100)]
Local helpers made static, silencing compiler warnings.

6 years agoFixing compiler warnings.
Martin Baute [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 20:32:49 +0000 (21:32 +0100)]
Fixing compiler warnings.

6 years agoThe other code did not work, and ((void)0) is actually specified in the standard.
Martin Baute [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 20:09:34 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
The other code did not work, and ((void)0) is actually specified in the standard.

6 years agoStatic assert macro, config sanity checks
Martin Baute [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 07:14:18 +0000 (08:14 +0100)]
Static assert macro, config sanity checks

6 years agoRemoved SVN keyword tags.
Martin Baute [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 06:05:00 +0000 (07:05 +0100)]
Removed SVN keyword tags.

6 years agoassert.h can be included multiple times, redefining the macro.
Martin Baute [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 05:58:37 +0000 (06:58 +0100)]
assert.h can be included multiple times, redefining the macro.

6 years agoPatch suggested by darkinsanity, http://forum.osdev.org/viewtopic.php?p=256346#p256346
Martin Baute [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 09:28:35 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Patch suggested by darkinsanity, forum.osdev.org/viewtopic.php?p=256346#p256346

6 years agoRemoved historical Readme, all this is being said in Readme.rst.
Martin Baute [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 08:01:55 +0000 (09:01 +0100)]
Removed historical Readme, all this is being said in Readme.rst.

6 years agoCompiler warnings regarding const > non-const assignments. Fixed.
Martin Baute [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 07:56:11 +0000 (08:56 +0100)]
Compiler warnings regarding const > non-const assignments. Fixed.

7 years ago[gandr] s/__lp64__/__LP64__/ to match GCC define
Owen Shepherd [Mon, 24 Nov 2014 22:32:19 +0000 (22:32 +0000)]
[gandr] s/__lp64__/__LP64__/ to match GCC define

7 years ago[dlmalloc] correct definition of MMAP
Owen Shepherd [Mon, 24 Nov 2014 22:31:52 +0000 (22:31 +0000)]
[dlmalloc] correct definition of MMAP

7 years ago[gandr]: implement /_PDCLIB_(alloc|free)pages/
Owen Shepherd [Sun, 23 Nov 2014 18:30:13 +0000 (18:30 +0000)]
[gandr]: implement /_PDCLIB_(alloc|free)pages/

7 years ago[gandr]: seekf: pass newPos, not &newPos to gd_seek, because newPos is already a...
Owen Shepherd [Sun, 23 Nov 2014 18:29:30 +0000 (18:29 +0000)]
[gandr]: seekf: pass newPos, not &newPos to gd_seek, because newPos is already a pointer

7 years agoflushbuffer: make EOL conversion code more robust against I/O errors
Owen Shepherd [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 20:38:32 +0000 (20:38 +0000)]
flushbuffer: make EOL conversion code more robust against I/O errors

7 years agofwrite: output line buffered content as we go along
Owen Shepherd [Wed, 12 Nov 2014 20:37:29 +0000 (20:37 +0000)]
fwrite: output line buffered content as we go along

7 years agoAdd /strl(cpy|cat)/ under _BSD_SOURCE guards
Owen Shepherd [Wed, 22 Oct 2014 22:11:32 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Add /strl(cpy|cat)/ under _BSD_SOURCE guards

7 years agoAdd newline translationwq
Owen Shepherd [Thu, 9 Oct 2014 19:51:02 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
Add newline translationwq

7 years ago[gandr] split _PDCLIB_stdinit to better separate stdio and locale
Owen Shepherd [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 22:24:52 +0000 (23:24 +0100)]
[gandr] split _PDCLIB_stdinit to better separate stdio and locale

7 years agoModify various POSIX platform files so you can build on top of glibc for testing
Owen Shepherd [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 22:23:56 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Modify various POSIX platform files so you can build on top of glibc for testing

7 years agoPDCLIB-27 #resolve fixed
Owen Shepherd [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 22:22:27 +0000 (23:22 +0100)]
PDCLIB-27 #resolve fixed

7 years agoAdd manual pages for _cbprintf family
Owen Shepherd [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 22:20:01 +0000 (23:20 +0100)]
Add manual pages for _cbprintf family

7 years agoAdd _cbprintf/_vcbprintf (callback based printf formatters)
Owen Shepherd [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 22:19:34 +0000 (23:19 +0100)]
Add _cbprintf/_vcbprintf (callback based printf formatters)

7 years agoAdd optional EIO to tss_errno
Owen Shepherd [Fri, 3 Oct 2014 17:13:08 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Add optional EIO to tss_errno

7 years agoMerge
Owen Shepherd [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 13:49:21 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
Merge

7 years agoCompress the Unicode data into runs. This results in a significant size reduction.
Owen Shepherd [Mon, 21 Jul 2014 13:48:01 +0000 (14:48 +0100)]
Compress the Unicode data into runs. This results in a significant size reduction.

7 years agoPDCLIB-26 #resolve fixed don't leak setvbuf allocated buffers
Owen Shepherd [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 15:40:14 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
PDCLIB-26 #resolve fixed don't leak setvbuf allocated buffers

7 years agoInitial stab at gandr platform
Owen Shepherd [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 15:21:25 +0000 (16:21 +0100)]
Initial stab at gandr platform

7 years agoOnly build helloworld test when building tests
Owen Shepherd [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 12:04:33 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
Only build helloworld test when building tests

7 years ago[tss_errno] Include errno.h in errno.c
Owen Shepherd [Mon, 14 Jul 2014 12:04:16 +0000 (13:04 +0100)]
[tss_errno] Include errno.h in errno.c

8 years agoMemory leak on setvbuf. Since the buffer wasnt freed on fclose()
cycl0ne [Mon, 9 Jun 2014 11:22:45 +0000 (11:22 +0000)]
Memory leak on setvbuf. Since the buffer wasnt freed on fclose()

8 years agoPlace each opt-module on its' own line (easier to read)
Owen Shepherd [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 22:18:31 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Place each opt-module on its' own line (easier to read)

8 years agoBring example platform up to date
Owen Shepherd [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 22:18:08 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Bring example platform up to date

8 years agoEnable per-thread locale support to be compiled out
Owen Shepherd [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 22:12:51 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Enable per-thread locale support to be compiled out

8 years agoUse the GCC ability to place each function/piece of data in its' own section, and...
Owen Shepherd [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 22:12:01 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
Use the GCC ability to place each function/piece of data in its' own section, and LD's ability to garbage collect unused sections, to produce smaller binaries

8 years agoBuild the helloworld test app with the same settings as we use for the other tests
Owen Shepherd [Sun, 1 Sep 2013 22:10:43 +0000 (23:10 +0100)]
Build the helloworld test app with the same settings as we use for the other tests

9 years agoPDCLIB-25 #comment Make _PDCLIB_wcinfo + _PDCLIB_wcinfo_size const
Owen Shepherd [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 21:19:07 +0000 (22:19 +0100)]
PDCLIB-25 #comment Make _PDCLIB_wcinfo + _PDCLIB_wcinfo_size const

9 years agoPDCLIB-25 #resolve #comment Made ctype, wctype and codec data const.(This may be...
Owen Shepherd [Tue, 30 Apr 2013 21:16:55 +0000 (22:16 +0100)]
PDCLIB-25 #resolve #comment Made ctype, wctype and codec data const.(This may be re-evaluated when implementing newlocale+setlocale)

9 years agoPDCLIB-20 #resolve Add support for "unusual" cases. Ammend test suite to verify support.
Owen Shepherd [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 18:29:41 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
PDCLIB-20 #resolve Add support for "unusual" cases. Ammend test suite to verify support.

9 years agoPDCLIB-2 c32rtomb: likewise missing NULL destination check
Owen Shepherd [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 17:59:56 +0000 (18:59 +0100)]
PDCLIB-2 c32rtomb: likewise missing NULL destination check

9 years agoPDCLIB-2 c16rtomb: did not support NULL destination buffer mode (count output characters)
Owen Shepherd [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 17:57:47 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
PDCLIB-2 c16rtomb: did not support NULL destination buffer mode (count output characters)

9 years agoPDCLIB-2 c16rtomb never cleared _Surrogate
Owen Shepherd [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 17:56:38 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
PDCLIB-2 c16rtomb never cleared _Surrogate

9 years agoPDCLIB-2 PDCLIB-9 mbsinit
Owen Shepherd [Tue, 23 Apr 2013 17:20:05 +0000 (18:20 +0100)]
PDCLIB-2 PDCLIB-9 mbsinit

9 years agoUnicodeData.py: actually fill in encoding declaration
Owen Shepherd [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 22:43:33 +0000 (23:43 +0100)]
UnicodeData.py: actually fill in encoding declaration

9 years agoPDCLIB-1 (PDCLIB-3) Make wide character classification/collation information locale...
Owen Shepherd [Thu, 21 Mar 2013 00:06:53 +0000 (00:06 +0000)]
PDCLIB-1 (PDCLIB-3) Make wide character classification/collation information locale dependent (to support locale-dependent information in future).
* locale_t has had _WCType + _WCTypeSize fields added to it
* iswctype, towctrans, towlower, towupper -> add _PDCLIB_*_l internal variations
* Added module "c_locale" which will provide default C locale implementation. So far just registers Unicode tables with provided locale
* win32 -> use new "c_locale" module. crt0 modifications.
* posix -> use new "c_locale" module. stdinit modifications

9 years agoPDCLIB-3 #resolve Implement towctrans/wctrans. Completes wctype.h
Owen Shepherd [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 20:33:00 +0000 (20:33 +0000)]
PDCLIB-3 #resolve Implement towctrans/wctrans. Completes wctype.h

9 years agoPDCLIB-3 towupper(3) towlower(3)
Owen Shepherd [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 20:27:34 +0000 (20:27 +0000)]
PDCLIB-3 towupper(3) towlower(3)

9 years agoPDCLIB-3 Change _PDCLIB_wcinfo_t to use wint_t
Owen Shepherd [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 20:27:17 +0000 (20:27 +0000)]
PDCLIB-3 Change _PDCLIB_wcinfo_t to use wint_t

9 years agoPDCLIB-3 implement isw* functions
Owen Shepherd [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 19:46:26 +0000 (19:46 +0000)]
PDCLIB-3 implement isw* functions

9 years agoPDCLIB-3 Add iswctype(3)
Owen Shepherd [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 18:57:32 +0000 (18:57 +0000)]
PDCLIB-3 Add iswctype(3)

9 years agoPDCLIB-3: Add lookup functions to _PDCLIB_locale.h which can be used to lookup the...
Owen Shepherd [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 18:57:09 +0000 (18:57 +0000)]
PDCLIB-3: Add lookup functions to _PDCLIB_locale.h which can be used to lookup the classification information pertaining to a wide character

9 years agoPDCLIB-3: Add _PDCLIB_unpackwint to enable UTF-16 platforms to pass a "packed UTF...
Owen Shepherd [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 18:56:36 +0000 (18:56 +0000)]
PDCLIB-3: Add _PDCLIB_unpackwint to enable UTF-16 platforms to pass a "packed UTF-16" representation to certain wide character classification functions

9 years agoWin32: Change wint_t to be signed int (32-bit) in order to hold UCS-2 + -1. Additiona...
Owen Shepherd [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 18:55:20 +0000 (18:55 +0000)]
Win32: Change wint_t to be signed int (32-bit) in order to hold UCS-2 + -1. Additionally, this will enable use of a "packed UTF-16" representation with some functions (as an extension)

9 years agoPDCLIB-3 correct classification of space characters
Owen Shepherd [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 18:54:03 +0000 (18:54 +0000)]
PDCLIB-3 correct classification of space characters

9 years agoPDCLIB-3 wctype: add parentheses around bitwise logic in test cases due to C's quirky...
Owen Shepherd [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 18:45:39 +0000 (18:45 +0000)]
PDCLIB-3 wctype: add parentheses around bitwise logic in test cases due to C's quirky precedence

9 years agoPDCLIB-3 Add wctype(3)
Owen Shepherd [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 18:17:35 +0000 (18:17 +0000)]
PDCLIB-3 Add wctype(3)

9 years agoPDCLIB-3 Add <wctype.h>
Owen Shepherd [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 18:16:56 +0000 (18:16 +0000)]
PDCLIB-3 Add <wctype.h>

9 years agoPDCLIB-3 Add XDIGIT to list of bits in Unicode character data
Owen Shepherd [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 18:16:26 +0000 (18:16 +0000)]
PDCLIB-3 Add XDIGIT to list of bits in Unicode character data

9 years agoPDCLIB-2 #ifdef guard surrounding WEOF
Owen Shepherd [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 16:40:35 +0000 (16:40 +0000)]
PDCLIB-2 #ifdef guard surrounding WEOF

9 years agoRemove obsolete header comment
Owen Shepherd [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 16:39:19 +0000 (16:39 +0000)]
Remove obsolete header comment

9 years agoPDCLIB-1
Owen Shepherd [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 16:39:02 +0000 (16:39 +0000)]
PDCLIB-1
* Change LC_* category numbers to better suit bitfield.
* Introduce LC_*_MASK for newlocale.
* Add newlocale

9 years agoPDCLIB-1
Owen Shepherd [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 16:37:40 +0000 (16:37 +0000)]
PDCLIB-1
* Rename _PDCLIB_wctype_t -> _PDCLIB_wcinfo_t in order to avoid conflict with wctype_t in <wctype.h>.
* Add testdriver to generated _PDCLIB_unicodedata.c