pdclib
5 years agoSome filename cleanup in functions/_PDCLIB. branches/retrace origin/branches/retrace
Martin Baute [Sun, 30 Apr 2017 16:06:52 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
Some filename cleanup in functions/_PDCLIB.

5 years agoremove() implemented directly without glue trampoline.
Martin Baute [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 08:18:12 +0000 (09:18 +0100)]
remove() implemented directly without glue trampoline.

5 years agoCorrected _PDCLIB_CHAR_SIGNED handling.
Martin Baute [Mon, 12 Dec 2016 08:15:16 +0000 (09:15 +0100)]
Corrected _PDCLIB_CHAR_SIGNED handling.

6 years agoTypo.
Martin Baute [Mon, 11 Apr 2016 05:30:26 +0000 (07:30 +0200)]
Typo.

6 years agoMoving branches closer together.
Martin Baute [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 12:04:03 +0000 (14:04 +0200)]
Moving branches closer together.

6 years agoPut int2base() into a macro to reduce code replication.
Martin Baute [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 10:32:46 +0000 (12:32 +0200)]
Put int2base() into a macro to reduce code replication.

6 years agoClearing the Tyndur tests.
Martin Baute [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 06:18:17 +0000 (08:18 +0200)]
Clearing the Tyndur tests.

6 years ago%s and %c handling.
Martin Baute [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 05:40:14 +0000 (07:40 +0200)]
%s and %c handling.

6 years agoAllowed precision to be negative / ignored.
Martin Baute [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 19:04:14 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
Allowed precision to be negative / ignored.

6 years agoActivated Tyndur tests for _PDCLIB_print(). Fixed flag handling bug.
Martin Baute [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 06:00:07 +0000 (08:00 +0200)]
Activated Tyndur tests for _PDCLIB_print(). Fixed flag handling bug.

6 years agoTyndur tests
Martin Baute [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 18:33:58 +0000 (20:33 +0200)]
Tyndur tests

6 years agoMoving repetetive code into helper functions.
Martin Baute [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 05:41:11 +0000 (07:41 +0200)]
Moving repetetive code into helper functions.

6 years agoTurned sprints into a helper macro, avoiding out-of-bounds array access in the process.
Martin Baute [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 06:47:30 +0000 (08:47 +0200)]
Turned sprints into a helper macro, avoiding out-of-bounds array access in the process.

6 years agoUsing code from tzcode.
Martin Baute [Tue, 5 Apr 2016 05:47:32 +0000 (07:47 +0200)]
Using code from tzcode.

6 years agodifftime.c
Martin Baute [Mon, 4 Apr 2016 05:17:14 +0000 (07:17 +0200)]
difftime.c

6 years agoArtefacts.
Martin Baute [Sun, 3 Apr 2016 07:06:20 +0000 (09:06 +0200)]
Artefacts.

6 years agoPOSIX interfacing time retrieval
Martin Baute [Sun, 3 Apr 2016 07:05:13 +0000 (09:05 +0200)]
POSIX interfacing time retrieval

6 years agoBetter testing of week calculations, fixes.
Martin Baute [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 08:03:08 +0000 (10:03 +0200)]
Better testing of week calculations, fixes.

6 years agoNon-ISO week calculation.
Martin Baute [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 06:32:27 +0000 (08:32 +0200)]
Non-ISO week calculation.

6 years agoISO week calculation.
Martin Baute [Thu, 31 Mar 2016 06:22:43 +0000 (08:22 +0200)]
ISO week calculation.

6 years agoImproved strftime().
Martin Baute [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 05:50:34 +0000 (07:50 +0200)]
Improved strftime().

6 years agoBasic implementation of strftime(), untested.
Martin Baute [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 06:21:15 +0000 (08:21 +0200)]
Basic implementation of strftime(), untested.

6 years agoStarted implementation of <time.h>
Martin Baute [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 20:04:11 +0000 (22:04 +0200)]
Started implementation of <time.h>

6 years agotime.h stubs.
Martin Baute [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 11:48:56 +0000 (13:48 +0200)]
time.h stubs.

6 years agoSynced fclose().
Martin Baute [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 11:47:58 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
Synced fclose().

6 years agowchar_t on POSIX is int, not short.
Martin Baute [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 11:47:31 +0000 (13:47 +0200)]
wchar_t on POSIX is int, not short.

6 years agoSomewhat synced the asserts.
Martin Baute [Sun, 27 Mar 2016 11:45:44 +0000 (13:45 +0200)]
Somewhat synced the asserts.

6 years agoMore fixes.
Martin Baute [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 18:18:14 +0000 (19:18 +0100)]
More fixes.

6 years agoInlined some of the Cygwin patches. Not nice, but useful as I keep switching platforms.
Martin Baute [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 17:36:48 +0000 (18:36 +0100)]
Inlined some of the Cygwin patches. Not nice, but useful as I keep switching platforms.

6 years agoMinor fixes.
Martin Baute [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 08:27:35 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
Minor fixes.

6 years agoREGTEST wrapping.
Martin Baute [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 08:27:10 +0000 (09:27 +0100)]
REGTEST wrapping.

6 years ago_PDCLIB_* prefixing of filenames.
Martin Baute [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 08:26:47 +0000 (09:26 +0100)]
_PDCLIB_* prefixing of filenames.

6 years agoAdded no-brainer headers.
Martin Baute [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 07:34:37 +0000 (08:34 +0100)]
Added no-brainer headers.

6 years agoWhitespace cleanups.
Martin Baute [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 07:10:39 +0000 (08:10 +0100)]
Whitespace cleanups.

6 years agoNo exceptions to regtestdrivers anymore.
Martin Baute [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 21:04:52 +0000 (22:04 +0100)]
No exceptions to regtestdrivers anymore.

6 years agoFixed clearerr test driver.
Martin Baute [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 20:10:52 +0000 (21:10 +0100)]
Fixed clearerr test driver.

6 years agoSystem includes -> local includes.
Martin Baute [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 20:03:08 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
System includes -> local includes.

6 years agoJoined 32 and 64 bit configurations, made platform linking unnecessary.
Martin Baute [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 19:45:58 +0000 (20:45 +0100)]
Joined 32 and 64 bit configurations, made platform linking unnecessary.

6 years agoFixed pointer handling of printf() / scanf().
Martin Baute [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 19:29:04 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Fixed pointer handling of printf() / scanf().

6 years agoRemoved Cygwin platform.
Martin Baute [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 19:16:05 +0000 (20:16 +0100)]
Removed Cygwin platform.

6 years agoVarious updates. Made assert() no longer rely on standard version. Removed _PDCLIB_C_...
Martin Baute [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 06:30:16 +0000 (07:30 +0100)]
Various updates. Made assert() no longer rely on standard version. Removed _PDCLIB_C_VERSION indirection. Removed gets(). Synced _PDCLIB_config.h. Added some static_assert().

6 years agoComment cleanups.
Martin Baute [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 05:39:15 +0000 (06:39 +0100)]
Comment cleanups.

6 years agoRemoved the header include guard 'optimization'.
Martin Baute [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 05:21:15 +0000 (06:21 +0100)]
Removed the header include guard 'optimization'.

6 years agoCommented out unused variable lineend.
Martin Baute [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 19:55:13 +0000 (20:55 +0100)]
Commented out unused variable lineend.

6 years agoUpdated to work with Mercurial (which does not allow empty directories). Some warning...
Martin Baute [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 19:50:02 +0000 (20:50 +0100)]
Updated to work with Mercurial (which does not allow empty directories). Some warnings muted.

6 years agoWhat this is about.
Martin Baute [Tue, 15 Mar 2016 19:28:34 +0000 (20:28 +0100)]
What this is about.

10 years agoupdate tags
convert-repo [Mon, 23 Jul 2012 16:08:39 +0000 (16:08 +0000)]
update tags

10 years agoImproved by Caleb1994 of osdev.org.
solar [Sun, 9 Oct 2011 11:17:58 +0000 (11:17 +0000)]
Improved by Caleb1994 of osdev.org.

11 years agoFixing #47 (*snprint() crash).
solar [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 13:40:45 +0000 (13:40 +0000)]
Fixing #47 (*snprint() crash).

11 years agoAdded LC_* definitions.
solar [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 10:13:23 +0000 (10:13 +0000)]
Added LC_* definitions.

11 years agoFixes #45.
solar [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 10:03:13 +0000 (10:03 +0000)]
Fixes #45.

11 years agoFixed prototype warnings.
solar [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 05:59:31 +0000 (05:59 +0000)]
Fixed prototype warnings.

11 years agofind did not match on symlinks.
solar [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 05:47:37 +0000 (05:47 +0000)]
find did not match on symlinks.

11 years agoBackported improvements to Makefile from OSDev.
solar [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 05:28:07 +0000 (05:28 +0000)]
Backported improvements to Makefile from OSDev.

11 years agoFix for #42 - free( NULL ) must not fail.
solar [Sun, 20 Feb 2011 20:48:48 +0000 (20:48 +0000)]
Fix for #42 - free( NULL ) must not fail.

11 years agoIt seems I have to review the list of warning options if I missed this one.
solar [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 05:52:32 +0000 (05:52 +0000)]
It seems I have to review the list of warning options if I missed this one.

11 years agoFix for #41.
solar [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 05:49:19 +0000 (05:49 +0000)]
Fix for #41.

11 years agoI am not sure I understood strcoll() and strxfrm() correctly, but this is it for...
solar [Fri, 31 Dec 2010 08:47:37 +0000 (08:47 +0000)]
I am not sure I understood strcoll() and strxfrm() correctly, but this is it for now.

11 years agoLanguage.
solar [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 22:46:02 +0000 (22:46 +0000)]
Language.

11 years agoAddressed ticket #40 (non-standard errno values).
solar [Thu, 30 Dec 2010 22:43:20 +0000 (22:43 +0000)]
Addressed ticket #40 (non-standard errno values).

11 years agolocaleconv, and setlocale (C locale only)
solar [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 13:31:51 +0000 (13:31 +0000)]
localeconv, and setlocale (C locale only)

11 years agoMoved ctype info into struct lconv.
solar [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 13:19:53 +0000 (13:19 +0000)]
Moved ctype info into struct lconv.

11 years agoctype
solar [Wed, 29 Dec 2010 06:25:59 +0000 (06:25 +0000)]
ctype

11 years agoForgot parameter type.
solar [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 06:16:56 +0000 (06:16 +0000)]
Forgot parameter type.

11 years agoStarted out on v0.6.
solar [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 06:15:28 +0000 (06:15 +0000)]
Started out on v0.6.

11 years agoComment on v0.5 release origin/tags/v0.5 v0.5
solar [Wed, 22 Dec 2010 21:44:28 +0000 (21:44 +0000)]
Comment on v0.5 release

11 years agoBasic tests for %c, %s, %[ and %p.
solar [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 07:15:23 +0000 (07:15 +0000)]
Basic tests for %c, %s, %[ and %p.

11 years agoSome testcases for scanf(). Fixed bug with %*... . Fixed artifact in Makefile.
solar [Mon, 20 Dec 2010 05:17:35 +0000 (05:17 +0000)]
Some testcases for scanf(). Fixed bug with %*... . Fixed artifact in Makefile.

11 years agoMoved the macro magic into the common header.
solar [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 06:05:00 +0000 (06:05 +0000)]
Moved the macro magic into the common header.

11 years agoCleaning up TODOs.
solar [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 07:05:57 +0000 (07:05 +0000)]
Cleaning up TODOs.

11 years agoCleaning up TODOs.
solar [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 06:00:24 +0000 (06:00 +0000)]
Cleaning up TODOs.

11 years agoMore cleaning up.
solar [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 06:35:38 +0000 (06:35 +0000)]
More cleaning up.

11 years agoTightening the code a bit.
solar [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 12:09:18 +0000 (12:09 +0000)]
Tightening the code a bit.

11 years agoFixed safeguard calculation in ftell().
solar [Tue, 14 Dec 2010 06:16:35 +0000 (06:16 +0000)]
Fixed safeguard calculation in ftell().

11 years agoNine-to-five job calling, leaving this intermediate.
solar [Mon, 13 Dec 2010 07:40:43 +0000 (07:40 +0000)]
Nine-to-five job calling, leaving this intermediate.

11 years agoWhoops. That wouldn't have worked...
solar [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 21:32:44 +0000 (21:32 +0000)]
Whoops. That wouldn't have worked...

11 years agoEOL handling is for text mode conversion.
solar [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 09:16:11 +0000 (09:16 +0000)]
EOL handling is for text mode conversion.

11 years agoWe will cross that bridge when we come to it.
solar [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 09:14:39 +0000 (09:14 +0000)]
We will cross that bridge when we come to it.

11 years agoReplaced the dumb PATCHFILES with a smart for-find.
solar [Sat, 11 Dec 2010 09:12:24 +0000 (09:12 +0000)]
Replaced the dumb PATCHFILES with a smart for-find.

11 years agoAdded testdriver for signals, make links now including signal.h
solar [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 07:41:09 +0000 (07:41 +0000)]
Added testdriver for signals, make links now including signal.h

11 years agoAdjusted Makefile and svn:ignore for signal/.
solar [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 06:26:29 +0000 (06:26 +0000)]
Adjusted Makefile and svn:ignore for signal/.

11 years agoCompleted <signal.h>, and moved into platform.
solar [Fri, 10 Dec 2010 06:21:48 +0000 (06:21 +0000)]
Completed <signal.h>, and moved into platform.

11 years agoPut printf() / scanf() test macros in seperate header.
solar [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 07:14:21 +0000 (07:14 +0000)]
Put printf() / scanf() test macros in seperate header.

11 years agoPreliminary signal handling.
solar [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 07:13:57 +0000 (07:13 +0000)]
Preliminary signal handling.

11 years agoSVN properties cleanup.
solar [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 05:18:55 +0000 (05:18 +0000)]
SVN properties cleanup.

11 years agoReworked scanf() testing. General cleanups.
solar [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 05:53:09 +0000 (05:53 +0000)]
Reworked scanf() testing. General cleanups.

11 years agoTest drivers for fgetpos, fsetpos, and perror. Cannot really test closeall().
solar [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 21:21:45 +0000 (21:21 +0000)]
Test drivers for fgetpos, fsetpos, and perror. Cannot really test closeall().

11 years agofseek() test driver.
solar [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 19:54:29 +0000 (19:54 +0000)]
fseek() test driver.

11 years agoTest driver (and much-needed fixes) to fgets().
solar [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 05:59:00 +0000 (05:59 +0000)]
Test driver (and much-needed fixes) to fgets().

11 years agoTestdriver for gets(). Turns out fseek() was not tested yet.
solar [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 21:16:06 +0000 (21:16 +0000)]
Testdriver for gets(). Turns out fseek() was not tested yet.

11 years agoTestdriver for tmpfile().
solar [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 07:36:59 +0000 (07:36 +0000)]
Testdriver for tmpfile().

11 years agoTest driver for freopen().
solar [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 07:19:35 +0000 (07:19 +0000)]
Test driver for freopen().

11 years agoUsing constants for testfile names
solar [Thu, 2 Dec 2010 06:20:16 +0000 (06:20 +0000)]
Using constants for testfile names

11 years agoSwitched to tmpfile() where appropriate.
solar [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 22:01:42 +0000 (22:01 +0000)]
Switched to tmpfile() where appropriate.

11 years agoSome cleanups and corrected typos.
solar [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 21:34:16 +0000 (21:34 +0000)]
Some cleanups and corrected typos.

11 years ago*Much* better.
solar [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 21:05:43 +0000 (21:05 +0000)]
*Much* better.

11 years agoBetter error reporting on printf's.
solar [Tue, 30 Nov 2010 23:56:38 +0000 (23:56 +0000)]
Better error reporting on printf's.

11 years agoStatus review.
solar [Sun, 21 Nov 2010 12:17:15 +0000 (12:17 +0000)]
Status review.

11 years agoFixed broken filename handling in freopen().
solar [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 08:53:56 +0000 (08:53 +0000)]
Fixed broken filename handling in freopen().

11 years agoBug #39: fclose( stdout ) corrupts memory
solar [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 06:01:42 +0000 (06:01 +0000)]
Bug #39: fclose( stdout ) corrupts memory